Production & Fair Trade

All rugs of the Mischioff Collection are made of high-quality natural materials and are hand-made in the traditional way and under fair conditions. The perfect translation of the complex designs in our manufactory in Nepal is a big challenge. The Mischioff design team creates full-size design templates, whereupon skilled weavers carefully realize the complex design - knot by knot - in several months.

After a labour-intensive finishing, the rugs are washed in an environmentally friendly manner and get prepared for the export after a stringent quality control.

»made by hand« - Insights Into The Production Of Our Fair-Trade Carpets

From the drawing board into the living room

The fantastic world of Mischioff rugs stems from the creativity of the designers Dani and Sascha Misio, who create all collections and designs. The brothers, who draw their inspiration from modern art, contemporary design and current fashion trends, are leading figures in the Swiss and international design world.

With great passion, the brothers create extraordinary and unique carpet designs and work continuously on the further development of the Mischioff carpet collections. Thanks to their creative ideas, they are considered to be renowned representatives of the international design scene. The experience gained from three generations of carpet production ensures the high-quality implementation of their ideas.

The Mischioff Catalog 2018/2019

Order the new Mischioff catalog 2018/2019 with new designs and an insight of our work. We will send you our catalog free of charge and look forward to your inquiry!

Order your free catalog

Made By Hand

Manufacturing in Nepal

The complex carpet designs are created entirely by hand in a modern manufactory in Nepal, according to the design specifications. The constant contact with the rug manufacturing centre ensures the perfect realization of the designs and the final product's high quality.

Skilled workers create full-size drawings from the design templates, which the weavers then realise, knot by knot. The preparatory work, such as spinning and dyeing the wool, is performed by hand directly in the manufactories. The knotting process takes several months, after which the rug is sheared and washed locally in an environmentally friendly manner.

Partner of Label STEP - fair trade with handmade rugs

Sustainability is an important aspect for Mischioff in all respects - such as production, design, quality, ecology or fair trade principles. For Mischioff the familial contact with the manufactories is a matter of course and important requirement for the excellent implementation of the intricate designs. Regular visits of the different production sites by Dani Misio support these good relations.

As a long-term partner of Label STEP, Mischioff is commited to fair trade with handmade rugs. Mischioff advocates good working conditions and environmentally friendly production methods. In addition, the company pays fair purchasing prices ensuring fair wages, supports local day care centres and takes a zero-tolerance approach to abusive child labour. The standards of fair trade apply to all our collections - so every Mischioff rug is a true fair-trade product.

Label STEP in Nepal 2015 - Fair Trade with Handmade Carpets

The standards of fair trade apply to the entire product range of Mischioff rugs. Independent Label STEP inspectors regularly check that our productions facilities comply with these standards. The ARTE documentation "Fair trading - Carpets from Nepal" with the german actor Hannes Jaennicke offers interesting insights about Label STEP and the carpet production in Nepal.

The following short video (five minutes) provides a short overview about the important work of the independent fair-trade organisation in Nepal (Video in german language).

The Mischioff Online Catalog

You can find all collections and designs as well as our current inventory in our online catalog. Register without obligation for the insight into our carpet world.

ONLINE-CATALOG

Collections Overview

In our overview we present you our diverse rug collections.

Discover the possibilities!

Design & Company

Get all information about the company and our design work.

Inform now!

Produktion & Fair Trade

Sämtliche Teppiche der Mischioff Collection bestehen aus hochwertigen Naturmaterialien und werden auf traditionelle Art und unter fairen Bedingungen in reiner Handarbeit gefertigt. Die Umsetzung der komplexen Designs in unserer Manufaktur in Nepal ist eine große Herausforderung. Die Knüpfvorlagen werden vom Mischioff Designteam im Originalformat erstellt und von versierten Knüpferinnen und Knüpfern sorgfältig in mehrmonatiger Knüpfarbeit Knoten für Knoten umgesetzt.

Sämtliche Vorarbeiten, wie das Spinnen und Färben der Materialien, werden von Hand ausgeführt. Nach einem arbeitsintensivem Finishing wird der Teppich abschließend vor Ort umweltfreundlich gewaschen und nach strenger Qualitätskontrolle für den Export vorbereitet.

»made by hand« - Einblicke in die Produktion unserer Fair-Trade Teppiche

Vom Zeichenbrett ins Wohnzimmer

Die fantastische Welt der Mischioff-Teppiche entspringt der Kreativität der beiden Designer Dani und Sascha Misio, die sämtliche Teppichdesigns selbst entwerfen. Dabei lassen sich die Designer von der modernen Kunst, zeitgenössischem Design und aktuellen Modetrends inspirieren.

Mit großer Leidenschaft entwickeln die Brüder außergewöhnliche und einzigartige Teppichdesigns und arbeiten kontinuierlich an der Weiterentwicklung der Mischioff Teppichkollektionen. Dank der kreativen Ideen gelten sie als renommierte Vertreter der Schweizer und internationalen Design-Szene. Die gewonnenen Erfahrungen aus drei Generationen der Teppichproduktion gewährleisten die hochwertige Umsetzung ihrer Ideen.

Der Mischioff Katalog 2018/2019

Bestellen Sie den aktuellen Mischioff Katalog 2018/2019 mit vielen neuen Designs und einen Einblick in unsere Arbeit. Unseren Katalog stellen wir Ihnen gerne kostenfrei zu - wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Gratis Katalog anfordern

Made By Hand

Teppichfertigung in Nepal

Die komplexen Teppichdesigns werden nach den genauen Design-Vorgaben in reiner Handarbeit in einer modernen Teppichmanufaktur in Nepal gefertigt. Dank des stetigen Austauschs mit der Manufaktur bleibt die optimale Umsetzung der Entwürfe immer gesichert.

Mitarbeiter vor Ort fertigen im ersten Schritt Zeichnungen von den Gestaltungsvorlagen in Originalgröße an. Erst danach setzen Knüpferinnen und Knüpfer das Design Knoten für Knoten um. Alle Vorarbeiten, wie das Spinnen und Färben der Wolle, führen die Angestellten von Hand direkt in der Manufaktur durch. Ist ein Teppich nach mehrmonatiger Arbeit fertiggestellt, wird er direkt vor Ort umweltfreundlich gewaschen und geschoren.

Label STEP – Mischioff arbeitet nach Fair-Trade-Prinzip

Nachhaltigkeit ist bei Mischioff in jeder Hinsicht ein wichtiger Aspekt – ganz gleich, ob es sich um Produktion, Design, Qualität, Ökologie oder den Fairtrade-Gedanken handelt. Auf den familiären Umgang mit den Verantwortlichen vor Ort wird dabei großer Wert gelegt. Regelmäßige Besuche der Produktionsstätten durch Dani Misio fördern diese guten Beziehungen zusätzlich.

Als langjähriger Partner von Label STEP engagieren wir uns für gute Arbeitsbedingungen und umweltfreundliche Herstellungsmethoden. Mischioff bezahlt gerechte Löhne und unterstützt lokale Kindertagesstätten, um missbräuchliche Kinderarbeit zu verhindern. Die Vorgaben des fairen Handels gelten für sämtliche unserer Kollektionen – somit ist jeder Mischioff Teppich ein echtes Fair-Trade Produkt.

Label STEP in Nepal - Fairer Handel mit handgefertigten Teppichen

Die Vorgaben des fairen Handels gelten für sämtliche Mischioff-Teppiche und werden in den Produktionsstätten regelmäßig von unabhängigen Label STEP-Kontrolleuren überprüft. Interessante Einblicke in die Welt der Teppichknüpfkunst bietet die ARTE Dokumentation "Fair handeln - Teppiche aus Nepal" mit Hannes Jaenicke über Label STEP und den fairen Teppichhandel in Nepal.

Gleichzeitig entstand bei diesem Dreh ein 5-minütiger Video-Clip über Label STEPs Einsatz in Nepal und verschafft einen kurzen Überblick über die wichtige Arbeit der unabhängigen Fair-Trade Organisation in den Teppichproduktionen.

Der Mischioff Online-Katalog

Sämtliche Kollektionen und Designs sowie den aktuellen Lagerbestand finden Sie in unserem Online-Katalog. Registrieren Sie sich unverbindlich für den Einblick in unsere Teppich-Welt.

ONLINE-KATALOG

Unsere Kollektionen

In unserer Übersicht stellen wir Ihnen unsere Teppich-Kollektionen vor.

Entdecken Sie die Möglichkeiten!

Design & Unternehmen

Informieren Sie sich über die Mischioff AG und unsere Designarbeit.

Jetzt informieren!