Antique Rugs From Persia

The region of the former empire of Persia is the origin of many important types of carpets. The magnificent and precious carpets from the Iran inspire enthusiasts all over the world with their variety of colours and fantastic patterns.

Aesthetic Persian carpets with a lot of history

Thereby, the courtly carpet art in the years 1850 - 1930 can be described as the golden age of Persian carpets. During this time, a lot of unique carpets were produced for the Sultan's palaces and the export for the world market. On the basis of the knotting and the individual design language, the oriental rugs can be assigned to the different regions of production.

The Mischioff Retailer Search

We are happy to help private customers to find a Mischioff sales partner in your area, where you can purchase the rugs of the Mischioff Collection.

Retailer Search

Gorgeous Persian Carpet Uniques Made Of Wool And Silk

A very fine knotting of up to one million knots per square meter is characteristical for most antique Persian rugs. Floral borders and artful created center fields with a great wealth of different motifs and forms are important attributes of this particular carpets. An original oriental carpet is the best example of traditional craftsmanship and fascinates carpet lovers all over the world.

The Mischioff AG owns a very diverse collection of antique woolen and silk Persian carpets. Connoisseurs and collectors can visit the magnificent and perfectly preserved Sarouk, Ferahan, Isfahan, Tabriz, Kirman and Kashan rugs on request in the showroom near Zurich. For a first overview, you can register for our online catalog, which shows a wide selection of the Persian uniques.

Antique Persian Rugs

Product Details Antique Persian Rugs

  • knotting: Persian knotting technique
  • no. of knots: up to 1.000.000 knots/m²
  • material: wool / silk
  • age: ca. 1860 - 1930
  • origin: Iran

The Mischioff Online Catalog

You can find all collections and designs as well as our current inventory in our online catalog. Register without obligation for the insight into our carpet world.

ONLINE-CATALOG

Antike Teppiche aus Persien

Die Region des früheren Reiches Persien ist die Herberge vieler bedeutender Teppicharten. Die prächtigen und wertvollen Teppiche aus dem heutigen Iran begeistern Liebhaber auf der ganzen Welt durch ihre Farbvielfalt und die fantastischen Muster.

Kunstvolle Perserteppiche mit viel Historie

Die höfische Teppichkunst in den Jahren von 1850 – 1930 lässt sich dabei als Hochblüte des Perserteppichs bezeichnen. In dieser Zeit wurden eine Vielzahl einzigartiger Teppiche für die Sultanspaläste und den Export produziert. Anhand der angewandten Knüpftechnik und der individuellen Formensprache lassen sich die Orientteppiche den unterschiedlichen Regionen zuordnen.

Die Mischioff Händlersuche

Privatkunden sind wir gerne behilflich, einen Mischioff Vertriebspartner in Ihrer Nähe zu finden, über den Sie die Teppiche der Mischioff Collection beziehen können.

Händler finden

Prachtvolle Perserteppich Unikate aus Wolle & Seide

Eine sehr feine Knüpfung, teilweise bis zu einer Million Knoten pro Quadratmeter, zeichnet viele antike Perserteppiche aus. Florale Bordüren und kunstvolle Innenfelder mit einem grossen Reichtum an unterschiedlichen Motiven und Formen sind charakteristische Merkmale dieser besonderen Teppiche. Seit jeher ist ein echter Orientteppich das beste Beispiel für traditionelle Handwerkskunst und fasziniert Teppichliebhaber auf der ganzen Welt.

Die Mischioff AG ist im Besitz einer sehr vielfältigen Sammlung antiker Woll- und Seidenteppiche der unterschiedlichsten Art. Kenner und Sammler können die prachtvollen und perfekt erhaltenen Sarouk, Ferahan, Isfahan, Tabriz, Kirman und Kashan Teppiche jederzeit auf Anfrage im Showroom bei Zürich besichtigen - vereinbaren Sie hierzu einfach einen Termin. Einen Überblick über die Sammlung bietet auch der Mischioff Online-Katalog, für den Sie sich unverbindlich registrieren können.

Antike Persische Teppiche

Produktdaten der antiken Perserteppiche

  • Knüpfung: Persischer Knoten
  • Knotenzahl: bis 1.000.000 Knoten/m²
  • Material: Schurwolle / Seide
  • Alter: ca. 1860 - 1930
  • Provenienz: Iran

Der Mischioff Online-Katalog

Sämtliche Kollektionen und Designs sowie den aktuellen Lagerbestand finden Sie in unserem Online-Katalog. Registrieren Sie sich unverbindlich für den Einblick in unsere Teppich-Welt.

ONLINE-KATALOG