Marouk Collection

The Mischioff Marouk Collection stands for contemporary, charming and at the same time robust Berber rugs. Thanks to the high-quality highland wool from the Himalayas, they meet the highest demands and leave nothing to be desired with their decorative designs. Inspired by traditional Berber motifs, artful accessories are created for sophisticated projects.

With the Marouk Collection, Mischioff has successfully combined traditional classics with modern facets and created a completely new interpretation of nomadic designs. Read here what defines the Marouk Collection!

Popular Design Classics Reinterpreted

With its motifs of nomadic Berber rugs, the Marouk Collection picks up on a current theme and gives it a modern face within the collection. The sustained high demand for Berber carpets is based not least on their long history. Renowned designers and architects such as Le Corbusier, Alvar Aalto or Charles and Ray Eames made use of the fascination of traditional motifs to furnish rooms individually.

Compared to other collections, the Marouk rugs are weaved a little coarser, which means they can be produced faster for a very reasonable price. We realize custom-made products within a very short time at an excellent price-performance ratio.

The Mischioff Catalog 2020/2021

Order the current Mischioff catalog 2020/2021 with new designs and an insight of our work. We will send you our catalog free of charge and look forward to your inquiry!

Order your free catalog

Asymmetrical Rhombuses And Flowing Transitions

Rhombuses and triangles play a central role in traditional Berber motifs. They decorate a variety of classic designs and stimulate the imagination on mostly light backgrounds. Contrasting arrangements are typical of Berber works of art. With the Marouk Collection, the designers Dani and Sascha Misio have managed to do justice to both Berber culture and the modern demands of carpet lovers.

Asymmetrically arranged diamonds in a lot of variations characterize the product range. Friendly models with a light base are equally represented, as are expressive alternatives with dark nuances. The selection of rugs is skilfully rounded off by designs without geometric motifs. Natural color gradients, so-called "abrashs", always ensure a vivid and individual look.

The Mischioff Online Catalog

You can find all collections and designs as well as our current inventory in our online catalog. Register without obligation for the insight into our carpet world.

ONLINE-CATALOG

High-Quality Berber Carpets For Stylish Interiors

Despite the coarser weave, the quality of the Marouk rugs is excellent. That is possible by the choice of materials and careful processing by hand. All work steps, whether spinning, dyeing, weaving or finishing are done by hand by experienced weavers. Pure Himalayan highland wool is processed. The new wool of the highland sheep provides a robust structure and the pile a soft feel.

The natural fiber not only impresses with its durability and robustness. With their high wool wax content and the associated dirt-repellent properties, the high-quality wool makes the carpets insensitive to stains. The hard-wearing wool rugs in the Marouk Collection are therefore also suitable for more heavily frequented rooms such as offices, entrance areas or dining rooms.

Visit the Mischioff Showroom

Appointments to view the carpets in the Mischioff showroom are possible at any time. The Mischioff team is looking forward to your request and your visit.

Make an appointment

Marouk Collection

Product Details Marouk Collection

 

  • quality: approx. 93.000 knots/m²
  • material: 100 % Himalayan highland wool
  • pile height: approx. 10-11 mm
  • weight: approx. 4,2 kg/m²
  • origin: Nepal

High-Quality Natural Material With The Best Properties

Wool is breathable, has a moisture regulating effect, inhibits odors and absorbs sound. The room climate, acoustics and security also benefit. Around 93,000 Tibetan knots per square meter result in a dense and soft pile with a height of around ten millimeters. The surface is handy and the high weight of over four kilograms per square meter ensures surefootedness. Modern rugs made from highland wool give every interior a cozy atmosphere and stay clean longer than products made from synthetic fibers.

Mischioff attaches great importance to social responsibility - this is also shown by the long-term partnership with the fair trade label STEP. Good working conditions, fair wages and sustainable production methods are the basis of all collections. Find out more about the production of our fair trade rugs and the working conditions in Nepal!

All Information About Our Fair-Trade Production

Information & Service For Private Customers

For private interest persons we provide our retailer search to look for a regional Mischioff sales partner. In addition, the Mischioff team is at your disposal for non-binding expert advice. Or visit our showroom and discover the wide variety of our collections - please use our contact form to make an appointment.

The hand-knotted rugs of the Marouk Collection are available in various sizes and designs directly from stock. You can find an overview of the available stock goods in our daily-updated online catalog. On request, we produce custom-made carpets for you in the dimensions you want, exactly according to your ideas. Depending on the size, the production time is around three months. Individual design and color adjustments, which we will visualize for you in advance, are also possible.

If you would like to clarify which design harmoniously fits your interior, you can use our virtual sampling service. You will find original furnishing ideas and an overview of our range in the current Mischioff catalog. We will be happy to send it to you at home free of charge and without obligation. Order our catalog here.

Discover Our Diverse Rug Collections

Discover the special variety of our modern and classic rug collections: divided into our three main categories Collection, Plain and Classics & Antiques, we present different styles, designs and patterns. Our different carpet lines offer the right model for every taste and furnishing style.

Marouk Collection

Die Mischioff Marouk Collection steht für zeitgemäße, charmante und zugleich robuste Berberteppiche. Dank strapazierfähiger Hochlandwolle aus dem Himalaya genügen sie höchsten Ansprüchen und lassen mit ihren dekorativen Designs keine Wünsche offen. Inspiriert von traditionellen Berbermotiven entstehen raffinierte Accessoires für anspruchsvolle Projekte.

Mit der Marouk Collection ist es Mischioff erfolgreich gelungen, traditionelle Klassiker mit modernen Facetten zu kombinieren und eine völlig neue Interpretation nomadischer Designs zu kreieren. Lesen Sie hier, was die Marouk Collection ausmacht!

Berühmte Designklassiker neu interpretiert

Die Marouk Collection greift mit ihren Motiven nomadischer Berberteppiche ein aktuelles Thema auf, das innerhalb der Kollektion ein modernes Gesicht erhält. Die anhaltend hohe Nachfrage nach Berberteppichen basiert nicht zuletzt auf ihrer langen Historie. Renommierte Designer und Architekten wie Le Corbusier, Alvar Aalto oder Charles und Ray Eames machten sich die Faszination der traditionellen Motive zunutze, um Räumlichkeiten individuell auszustatten.

Im Vergleich zu anderen Kollektionen sind Marouk Teppiche etwas gröber geknüpft, wodurch sie schneller produziert und zugleich günstiger angeboten werden können. Maßanfertigungen realisieren wir innerhalb kürzester Zeit zu einem ausgezeichneten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

Der Mischioff Katalog 2020/2021

Bestellen Sie den aktuellen Mischioff Katalog 2020/2021 mit vielen neuen Designs und einen Einblick in unsere Arbeit. Unseren Katalog stellen wir Ihnen gerne kostenfrei zu - wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Gratis Katalog anfordern

Asymmetrische Rauten und fließende Übergänge

Rauten und Dreiecke spielen in traditionellen Berbermotiven eine zentrale Rolle. Sie schmücken eine Vielzahl klassischer Designs und regen auf meist hellem Untergrund die Fantasie an. Kontrastreiche Arrangements sind typisch für die Kunstwerke der Berber. Mit der Marouk Collection haben es die Designer Dani und Sascha Misio geschafft, sowohl der Berberkultur als auch den modernen Ansprüchen von Teppichliebhabern gerecht zu werden.

Asymmetrisch angeordnete Rauten in verschiedensten Variationen prägen die Produktpalette. Freundliche Modelle mit heller Basis sind gleichermaßen vertreten, wie ausdrucksstarke Alternativen mit dunklen Nuancen. Gekonnt abgerundet, wird die Auswahl von Teppichen ohne geometrische Motive. Natürliche Farbverläufe, sogenannte „Abrashs“, sorgen stets für eine dekorative und individuelle Optik.

Der Mischioff Online-Katalog

Sämtliche Designs der Kollektionen sowie den aktuellen Lagerbestand finden Sie in unserem Online-Katalog. Registrieren Sie sich unverbindlich für den Einblick in unsere Teppich-Welt.

ONLINE-KATALOG

Hochwertige Berberteppiche für stilvolle Einrichtungen

Die Qualität der Marouk Teppiche ist trotz der etwas gröberen Knüpfung hervorragend und wird durch erlesene Materialien sowie die sorgfältige Verarbeitung von Hand ermöglicht. Sämtliche Arbeitsschritte, ob Spinnen, Färben Knüpfen oder das Finishing werden von erfahrenen Knüpferinnen und Knüpfern in Handarbeit erledigt. Verarbeitet wird reine Himalaya Hochlandwolle. Die Schurwolle der Hochlandschafe verleiht Teppichstrukturen Stabilität und dem Flor eine sanfte Haptik.

Die Naturfaser begeistert nicht nur mit Langlebigkeit und Robustheit. Sie macht Hochflor Teppiche mit ihrem hohen Wollwachsgehalt und der damit verbundenen schmutzabweisenden Eigenschaft außerdem unempfindlich gegenüber Flecken. Die strapazierfähigen Wollteppiche der Marouk Collection eignen sich deshalb auch für stärker frequentierte Räumlichkeiten wie Büros, Eingangsbereiche oder Esszimmer.

Termin im Mischioff Showroom vereinbaren

Termine zur Besichtigung der Teppiche im Mischioff Showroom sind jederzeit auf Vereinbarung möglich. Das Mischioff Team freut sich auf Ihre Nachricht und Ihren Besuch.

Termin Vereinbaren

Marouk Collection

Produktdaten der Marouk Collection

 

  • Knotenzahl: ca. 93.000 Knoten/m²
  • Material: 100 % Himalaya Hochlandwolle
  • Florhöhe: ca. 10-11 mm
  • Gewicht: ca. 4,2 kg/m²
  • Provenienz: Nepal

Hochwertiges Naturmaterial mit besten Eigenschaften

Wolle ist atmungsaktiv, wirkt feuchtigkeitsregulierend, hemmt Gerüche und absorbiert Schall. Auch Raumklima, Akustik und Sicherheit profitieren. Rund 93.000 Tibetanische Knoten pro Quadratmeter ergeben einen dichten und sanften Flor mit einer Höhe von rund zehn Millimetern Höhe. Die Oberfläche ist griffig und das hohe Eigengewicht von über vier Kilogramm pro Quadratmeter gewährleistet Trittsicherheit. Moderne Teppiche aus Hochlandwolle verleihen jeder Einrichtung eine gemütliche Atmosphäre und bleiben gegenüber Produkten aus synthetischen Fasern deutlich länger sauber.

Mischioff legt großen Wert auf soziale Verantwortung - dies zeigt auch die langjährige Partnerschaft mit dem Fair-Trade Label STEP. Gute Arbeitsbedingungen, faire Löhne und nachhaltige Fertigungsmethoden sind die Basis sämtlicher Kollektionen. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Produktion unserer Fair-Trade Teppiche und die Arbeitsbedingungen in Nepal!

Alle Infos zur Fair-Trade Fertigung

Informatives für private Teppichliebhaber

Sie sind privater Interessent? Über die Händlersuche können Sie nach einem regionalen Mischioff Vertriebspartner Ausschau halten. Zudem steht Ihnen das Mischioff Team für eine unverbindliche Fachberatung gerne zur Verfügung. Oder besuchen Sie unseren Showroom und entdecken Sie die große Vielfalt unserer Kollektionen – zur Terminabsprache nutzen Sie bitte unser Kontaktformular.

Die handgeknüpften Teppiche der Marouk Collection sind in verschiedenen Größen und Designs direkt ab Lager verfügbar. Eine Übersicht der verfügbaren Exemplare finden Sie tagesaktuell in unserem Online-Katalog. Bei Bedarf fertigen wir Ihnen Maßteppiche im persönlichen Wunschmaß genau nach Ihren Vorstellungen. Je nach Größe liegt die Produktionszeit bei circa drei Monaten. Individuelle Design- und Farbanpassungen, die wir Ihnen vorab gern visualisieren, sind ebenfalls möglich.

Möchten Sie vorab klären, ob sich ein Design harmonisch mit Ihrer Wohnlandschaft vereinbaren lässt, nutzen Sie auch gern unseren virtuellen Bemusterungsservice. Originelle Einrichtungsideen und einen Überblick über unser Sortiment erhalten Sie im aktuellen Mischioff Katalog. Diesen schicken wir Ihnen gern kostenlos und unverbindlich nach Hause. Bestellen Sie hier unseren Katalog!

Tauchen Sie ein in unsere Produktwelt

Entdecken Sie die besondere Vielfalt unserer modernen und klassischen Teppich-Kollektionen. Egal, welchem Raum Sie das gewisse Etwas verleihen möchten – Mischioff-Teppiche überzeugen an jedem Ort dieser Welt durch ihre Anpassungsfähigkeit und ihre Vielzahl an möglichen Einsatzgebieten. Unterteilt in unsere drei Hauptkategorien Collection, Plain und Classics & Antiques stellen wir Ihnen unterschiedliche Stile, Designs und Muster vor. Erleben Sie Mischioff, lernen Sie die Teppiche lieben und verwöhnen Sie sich mit einem Raumerlebnis, das neue Maßstäbe setzt.