Mamlin Collection

The Mamlin Collection is the implementation of a long-term idea: More than ten years ago, artist and Mischioff designer Dani Misio created a series of colored stripes paintings in oil on canvas and exhibited them in a well-known Zurich art gallery. The idea to transfer this artistic gradients to a modern and decorative rug collection has been long and hard work - until they could finally be brought to carpet.

The precise implementation of the predefined gradients requires a careful handcraft and a lot of experience. Discover the advantages of fine silk, hard-wearing highland wool and careful handicraft that come together in the Mamlin Collection!

Harmonious Color Gradients Crafted By Hand

The precise implementation of the various color gradients, consisting of around ten to twelve different colors, requires a lot of manual skill and is the responsibility of experienced weavers in our modern manufactory in Nepal. All working steps are done entirely by hand.

For a rug measuring 300 x 230 centimeters, the careful weaving takes around ten to twelve weeks. Another month is needed for the finishing, which skilfully perfects the look of the designer rugs. Let yourself be inspired by the creative designs of the Mamlin Collection!

The Mischioff Catalog 2020/2021

Order the current Mischioff catalog 2020/2021 with new designs and an insight of our work. We will send you our catalog free of charge and look forward to your inquiry!

Order your free catalog

Elegant Designer Rugs With An Exciting Line Structure

The Mamlin Collection includes numerous decorative and varied color compositions. Warm earth tones and shimmering orange are equally represented, as are refreshing blue and elegant gray tones. However, all models have one thing in common: a fascinating design that results from finest lines and creates unique transitions. The loop & cut structure with slightly different pile heights serves as an elementary style element, which gives the Mamlin rugs a special structure.

In the background lays a single-colored, closed loop knot line made of wool, which slightly breaks the design of the carpets. The silk knot line, which is a few millimeters higher, represents the design and provides the elegant look and a pleasantly soft surface. Due to this special structure, the Mamlin rugs feel almost like pure silk carpets.

The Mischioff Online Catalog

You can find all collections and designs as well as our current inventory in our online catalog. Register without obligation for the insight into our carpet world.

ONLINE-CATALOG

Silk And Highland Wool As A Perfect Symbiosis

The quality of a design carpet crucially depends on the materials used. We only use selected natural fibers because they have outstanding properties compared to synthetic alternatives. For the Mamlin Collection, 50 percent silk and 50 percent highland wool from the Himalayas are used.

The silk convinces with a natural sheen, which is responsible for a subtle shimmer. In addition, the fiber is tear-resistant and hard-wearing. Excellent conditions for the best results. The highland wool from the Himalayas, on the other hand, is characterized by a high wool wax content. This natural wax maximizes the robustness of the fibers and makes them insensitive to dirt.

By combining real natural silk and robust wool, the individual advantages of two outstanding materials are combined. They transform the decorative Mamlin rugs into durable premium products. The high knot density of around 160,000 Tibetan knots per square meter ensures a fine structure and a pleasant walking experience.

Visit the Mischioff Showroom

Appointments to view the carpets in the Mischioff showroom are possible at any time. The Mischioff team is looking forward to your request and your visit.

Make an appointment

Mamlin Collection

Product Details Mamlin Collection

 

  • quality: approx. 160.000 knots/m²
  • material: 50 % Himalayan highland wool / 50 % silk
  • pile height: approx. 7 - 9 mm
  • weight: approx. 3,5 kg/m²
  • origin: Nepal

Mamlin Rugs – Orderable In Cusom Size & Fair Traded

The artistic Nepal carpets have enjoyed increasing popularity for many years, which is not only due to their imaginative appearance. The material properties have also contributed to the fact that Mamlin rugs have become an indispensable part of Mischioff's range. In addition to standard sizes, which are available directly from stock, we manufacture Mamlin carpets individually according to your specifications. If it is difficult to choose a design, we will be happy to help you make a decision.

Request information or a sample without obligation, by phone or using our contact form. Every Mischioff product is a fair trade rug. Our manufactories are certified by the fair trade label STEP. The socially and environmentally compatible production of our collections is very important for us. Find out more about fair trade production in Nepal!

All information about our fair trade production

Information & Service For Private Customers

As a wholesaler, we deliver to the specialist carpet trade, specialist furniture stores as well as interior designers and architects. For private interest persons we provide our retailer search to look for a regional Mischioff sales partner in your area, who will give you competent advice on our products. Do you have questions about materials, production or would you like to receive samples of our designs? The Mischioff team is at your disposal for a specialist advice. Or visit our showroom and discover the wide variety of our collections - please use our contact form to make an appointment.

You can find furnishing ideas and inspiration in our current catalog, which we will send you on request within a few working days. We also recommend taking a look at the Mischioff online catalog. After creating your personal account, you can enjoy virtual access to all of our collections and designs. We would also be happy to send you free material samples to make the high quality of the handcrafted home accessories tangible.

Discover Our Diverse Rug Collections

Discover the special variety of our modern and classic rug collections: divided into our three main categories Collection, Plain and Antiques, we present different styles, designs and patterns. Our different carpet lines offer the right model for every taste and furnishing style.

Mamlin Collection

Die Mamlin Collection ist die Umsetzung einer lang gereiften Idee: Vor mehr als zehn Jahren hat Künstler und Mischioff Chefdesigner Dani Misio eine Serie von farbigen Streifenbildern in Ölfarben auf Leinwand gebracht und in einer Zürcher Kunstgalerie ausgestellt. Die Vorstellung, diese künstlerischen Farbverläufe als dekorative Teppich-Kollektion zu inszenieren, schlummerte aufgrund zahlreicher Herausforderungen viele Jahre. Insbesondere die Ausgestaltung und knüpferische Realisierung der variierenden Farbverläufe sowie feinen Linienführung gestalteten sich schwierig.

Dank erfahrener Handwerkskunst und ausgewählten Materialien ist es Mischioff gelungen, atemberaubende Kunstwerke zu kreieren, die in jeglicher Hinsicht begeistern. Entdecken Sie die Vorzüge edler Seide, strapazierfähiger Hochlandwolle und sorgfältiger Handarbeit, die sich in der Mamlin Collection vereinen!

Harmonische Farbverläufe in Handarbeit gefertigt

Die präzise Umsetzung der vorgegebenen Farbverläufe, bestehend aus rund zehn bis zwölf verschiedenen Farben, benötigt viel handwerkliches Geschick und obliegt erfahrenen Knüpferinnen und Knüpfern unserer modernen Manufaktur in Nepal. Sämtliche Arbeitsschritte werden dabei in reiner Handarbeit erledigt.

Für einen Teppich in der Größe 300 x 230 Zentimeter benötigt die Knüpfung rund zehn bis zwölf Wochen. Ein weiterer Monat ist für das Finishing nötig, das die Optik der Teppiche gekonnt perfektioniert. Lassen Sie sich von den kreativen Designs der Mamlin Collection inspirieren!

Der Mischioff Katalog 2020/2021

Bestellen Sie den aktuellen Mischioff Katalog 2020/2021 mit vielen neuen Designs und einen Einblick in unsere Arbeit. Unseren Katalog stellen wir Ihnen gerne kostenfrei zu - wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Gratis Katalog anfordern

Elegante Designerteppiche mit spannender Linienstruktur

Die Mamlin Collection umfasst zahlreiche dekorative und abwechslungsreiche Farbkompositionen. Warme Erdtöne und schillerndes Orange sind gleichermaßen vertreten, wie erfrischendes Blau und elegante Grautöne. Eines haben jedoch alle Modelle gemeinsam: Ein faszinierendes Teppichdesign, das sich aus feinsten Linien ergibt und einzigartige Übergänge schafft. Als elementares Stilelement dient die Loop & Cut Knüpfstruktur mit leicht unterschiedlichen Florhöhen, die den Mamlin Teppichen eine besondere Struktur verleihen.

Als geschlossener Schlingenknoten und damit im Hintergrund befindet sich eine einfarbige Linie aus Wolle, die das Design der Teppiche leicht durchbricht. Die, um wenige Millimeter höherliegende Linie aus Seide stellt das Design dar und gibt dem Teppich seine elegante Optik sowie eine angenehm sanfte Oberfläche. Aufgrund dieser speziellen Technik fühlen sich die Mamlin Teppiche nahezu wie reine Seidenteppiche an.

Der Mischioff Online-Katalog

Sämtliche Designs der Kollektionen sowie den aktuellen Lagerbestand finden Sie in unserem Online-Katalog. Registrieren Sie sich unverbindlich für den Einblick in unsere Teppich-Welt.

ONLINE-KATALOG

Seide und Hochlandwolle als perfekte Symbiose

Die Qualität eines Designteppichs hängt entscheidend von den verarbeiteten Materialien ab. Wir verwenden ausschließlich ausgewählte Naturfasern, weil sie gegenüber synthetischen Alternativen überragende Eigenschaften vorzuweisen haben. Für die Mamlin Collection kommen jeweils 50 Prozent Seide und Hochlandwolle aus dem Himalaya zum Einsatz.

Die Seide überzeugt mit einem natürlichen Glanz, welcher für einen dezenten Schimmer verantwortlich ist. Außerdem ist die Faser reißfest, formbeständig und strapazierfähig. Hervorragende Voraussetzungen für beste Ergebnisse. Die Hochlandwolle aus dem Himalayagebirge zeichnet sich hingegen durch einen hohen Wollwachsgehalt aus. Dieses natürliche Wachs maximiert die Robustheit der Fasern und macht sie unempfindlich gegenüber Schmutz.

Durch die Kombination von echter Naturseide und robuster Wolle werden die individuellen Vorteile von zwei herausragenden Materialien vereint. Sie verwandeln die dekorativen Mamlin Teppiche in langlebige Premiumprodukte. Die hohe Knüpfdichte von rund 160.000 Tibetanischen Knoten pro Quadratmeter gewährleistet eine feine Struktur und ein angenehmes Laufgefühl.

Termin im Mischioff Showroom vereinbaren

Termine zur Besichtigung der Teppiche im Mischioff Showroom sind jederzeit auf Vereinbarung möglich. Das Mischioff Team freut sich auf Ihre Nachricht und Ihren Besuch.

Termin Vereinbaren

Mamlin Collection

Produktdaten der Mamlin Collection

 

  • Knotenzahl: ca. 160.000 Knoten/m²
  • Material: 50 % Himalaya Hochlandwolle & 50 % Seide
  • Florhöhe: ca. 7-9 mm
  • Gewicht: ca. 3,5 kg/m²
  • Provenienz: Nepal

Mamlin Teppiche im Wunschmass bestellbar – fair gehandelt

Seit vielen Jahren erfreuen sich die kunstvollen Designerteppiche zunehmender Beliebtheit, was nicht allein auf die fantasievolle Optik zurückzuführen ist. Auch die Materialeigenschaften haben dazu beigetragen, dass Mamlin Teppiche nicht mehr aus Mischioffs Sortiment wegzudenken sind. Neben Standardgrößen, die direkt ab Lager verfügbar sind, fertigen wir Mamlin Teppiche individuell nach Ihren Vorgaben. Sollte die Designauswahl schwerfallen, helfen wir Ihnen gern bei der Entscheidung

Fordern Sie unverbindlich Informationen oder ein Muster an, telefonisch oder über unser Kontaktformular. Bei jedem Mischioff Produkt handelt es sich um ein Fair-Trade-Teppich. Unsere Manufakturen werden vom Fair-Trade-Label STEP zertifiziert. Die sozial- und umweltverträgliche Fertigung unserer Kollektionen gehört seit vielen Jahren zu unserem Selbstverständnis. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Fair-Trade-Produktion in Nepal!

Alle Infos zur Fair-Trade Fertigung

Informatives & Service für private Interessenten

Als Großhändler richtet sich unser Angebot an den Teppichhandel, Möbelfachgeschäfte sowie Inneneinrichter und -architekten. Haben Sie als Privatperson Interesse an einem Mischioff Teppich, empfehlen wir unsere Vertriebspartner. Über unsere Händlersuche finden Sie Teppichhändler und Partnerbetriebe in Ihrer Nähe, die Sie zu unseren Produkten kompetent beraten. Sie haben Fragen zu Materialien, Fertigung oder wünschen sich Muster zu bestimmten Designs? Das Mischioff Team steht Ihnen für eine unverbindliche Fachberatung gerne zur Verfügung. Oder besuchen Sie unseren Showroom und entdecken Sie die große Vielfalt unserer Kollektionen – zur Terminabsprache nutzen Sie bitte unser Kontaktformular.

Einrichtungsideen und Inspirationen finden Sie in unserem aktuellen Katalog, den wir Ihnen auf Anfrage in wenigen Werktagen nach Hause senden. Außerdem empfehlen wir den Blick in den Mischioff Online-Katalog. Nach Erstellung Ihres persönlichen Kontos genießen Sie virtuellen Zugang zu sämtlichen Designs unserer Teppichmanufaktur. Gern senden wir Ihnen auch kostenlose Material-Muster, um die hohe Qualität der handgefertigten Wohnaccessoires auch haptisch erlebbar zu machen.

Tauchen Sie ein in unsere Produktwelt

Entdecken Sie die besondere Vielfalt unserer modernen und klassischen Teppich-Kollektionen. Egal, welchem Raum Sie das gewisse Etwas verleihen möchten – Mischioff-Teppiche überzeugen an jedem Ort dieser Welt durch ihre Anpassungsfähigkeit und ihre Vielzahl an möglichen Einsatzgebieten. Unterteilt in unsere drei Hauptkategorien Collection, Plain und Classics & Antiques stellen wir Ihnen unterschiedliche Stile, Designs und Muster vor. Erleben Sie Mischioff, lernen Sie die Teppiche lieben und verwöhnen Sie sich mit einem Raumerlebnis, das neue Maßstäbe setzt.