Antique Rugs from the Caucasus

Typical geometric forms are representative of the long tradition of handknotted carpets from the Caucasus. Mischioff's collection of antique Caucasian rugs shows various models in different sizes and from different origins.

Inimitable symbolism and motifs

Depending on the region, the Caucasian carpets have their own characteristics and differ in the knotting, the used colours and their individual design language. The particular wealth of symbolism and motifs varies within the different production sites. Characteristic similarities of Caucasian rugs are the geometric patterns in the borders and center fields and the basically use of high-contrast vegetable dyes.

The Mischioff Retailer Search

We are happy to help private customers to find a Mischioff sales partner in your area, where you can purchase the rugs of the Mischioff Collection.

Retailer Search

Huge Collection Of Antique Kazak & Shirvan Rugs

The zenith of Caucasian carpet production can be dated from 1880 to 1940. During this time, the world market was supplied with a huge quantity of Kazak and Shirvan carpets, which still have a significant value in the market. The Mischioff AG has probably one of the largest collections of antique Caucasian rugs in Europe, which covers almost the whole range of the different types and styles.

Fachralu, Bordjalu, Lankaran, Karatchoph, Chondoresk, Sevan, Talish, Lori Pamback, just a few names of special rugs, which any connoisseur of Caucasian carpets will know. In addition, a variety of Bochara, Hatschlu and Yomut carpets complete the range. The collection also includes different Caucasian antique kilims such as Dagestan, Karabagh or Kazak kilim.The extensive collection of Caucasian carpets can be visited on request in the showroom of Mischioff near Zurich.

Antique Caucasian Rugs

Product Details Antique Caucasian Rugs

  • knotting: Turkish knotting technique
  • no. of knots: up to 300.000 knots/m²
  • material: wool
  • age: ca. 1880 - 1930
  • origin: Azerbaidjan/Caucasus

The Mischioff Online Catalog

You can find all collections and designs as well as our current inventory in our online catalog. Register without obligation for the insight into our carpet world.

ONLINE-CATALOG

Antike Teppiche aus dem Kaukasus

Die lange Tradition der Teppichknüpfkunst aus dem Kaukasus zeigt sich in einer typisch geometrischen Formensprache. Die Sammlung antiker, kaukasischer Teppiche beinhaltet Stücke in verschiedenen Größen, Ausführungen, Provenienzen.

Einzigartige Symbolik und Formen

Abhängig von der Region weisen die kaukasischen Teppiche eine eigene Charakteristik auf und unterscheiden sich in ihrer Knüpfung, den verwendeten Farben und ihrer individuellen Designsprache. Der besondere Reichtum an Symbolik und Formen variiert je nach Produktionsort, als charakteristische Gemeinsamkeiten der kaukasischen Teppiche dienen die geometrischen Musterungen der Bordüren und Mittelfelder sowie die konstrastreichen Pflanzenfarben.

Die Mischioff Händlersuche

Privatkunden sind wir gerne behilflich, einen Mischioff Vertriebspartner in Ihrer Nähe zu finden, über den Sie die Teppiche der Mischioff Collection beziehen können.

Händler finden

Grosse Auswahl antiker Kasaks & Schirvan

Die Hochzeit der kaukasischen Teppichproduktion liegt in den Jahren 1880 bis 1940. In dieser Zeit wurde der Weltmarkt mit einer Vielzahl an Kasak und Schirvan Teppichen beliefert und noch heute genießen diese besonderen Teppiche einen hohen Stellenwert. Die Mischioff AG verfügt europaweit wohl über eine der größten Sammlungen antiker kaukasischer Teppiche und deckt das vielfältige Spektrum nahezu vollumfänglich ab.

Fachralu, Bordjalu, Lenkoran, Karatchoph, Chondoresk, Sewan, Talish, Lori Pamback, u.v.m. sind für jeden Kenner kaukasischer Teppiche ein Begriff. Zudem runden eine Vielzahl an Bochara, Hatschlu und Yamout Teppiche das Sortiment ab. Die Sammlung umfasst zudem unterschiedliche antike Kelims wie Dagestan, Karabagh, Schirvan oder Kasak Kelims. Die umfangreiche Sammlung kaukasischer Teppiche kann auf Händleranfrage im Showroom bei Zürich besichtigt werden.

Antike kaukasische Teppiche

Produktdaten der antiken Kaukasen

  • Knüpfung: Türkischer Knoten
  • Knotenzahl: bis 300.000 Knoten/m²
  • Material: 100 % Schurwolle
  • Alter: ca. 1880 - 1930
  • Provenienz: Aserbaidschan/Kaukasus

Der Mischioff Online-Katalog

Sämtliche Kollektionen und Designs sowie den aktuellen Lagerbestand finden Sie in unserem Online-Katalog. Registrieren Sie sich unverbindlich für den Einblick in unsere Teppich-Welt.

ONLINE-KATALOG