Antique Kilims

Weaving kilims has a centuries-old tradition - like ancient oriental rugs, ancient kilims are high-demanded collectibles. Mischioff has a large collection of semi-antique and antique kilims that have been traded and collected over decades.

Antique and semi-antique collectibles

Kilim carpets have, depending on their origin, a variety of patterns and motifs: plant motifs, various kinds of animal pictures and special symbols - they express feelings of satisfaction and happiness. At the age of about 60 to 90 years the handwoven kilims can be described as semi-antique, from an age of 100 years the kilim carpets are considered by connoisseurs as antique pieces.

Visit the Mischioff Showroom

Appointments to visit the carpets in the Mischioff showroom are possible at any time by arrangement. The Mischioff team is looking forward to your message and your visit.

Make an appointment

Large collection of antique kilims from around the world

The majority of Mischioffs antique woven rugs are sourced from the Caucasus, which inspire with their partly geometric, partly floral motifs. The stylish Kazak, Shirvan and Karabagh Kilim as well as delicate Soumak and Verne not only have a great collector's value, but are also extremely decorative in modern facilities.

From Anatolia there are several Anatol and Van Kilims, which also offer a large selection for lovers of antique unique items. Kashgai and Senneh Kilims from Persia complete the extensive collection, which can be viewed and purchased in the Mischioff showroom near Zurich.

Antique Kilims

Product Details Antique Kilims

  • knotting: handwoven
  • material: wool
  • pile height: 2-4 mm
  • age: ca. 1880 - 1950
  • origin: Azerbaidjan, Iran, Turkey

The Mischioff Online Catalog

You can find all collections and designs as well as our current inventory in our online catalog. Register without obligation for the insight into our carpet world.

ONLINE-CATALOG

Antike Kelims

Das Weben von Kelims hat eine jahrhundertealte Tradition - ähnlich wie antike Orientteppiche sind antike Kelims sehr begehrte Sammlerstücke. Mischioff verfügt über eine große Sammlung semi-antiker und antiker Schätze, die über Jahrzehnte gehandelt und gesammelt wurden.

Antike und semi-antike Sammlerstücke

Kelim Teppiche verfügen, je nach Herkunft, über vielfältige Muster und Motive: Pflanzen- und allerlei Tierabbildungen bis zu speziellen Symbolen – sie drücken Gefühle wie Zufriedenheit und Glück aus. In einem Alter von ca. 60 bis 90 Jahren spricht man von semi-antiken Webteppichen, ab einem Alter von 100 Jahren gelten die Kelim Teppiche bei Kennern als antik.

Termin im Mischioff Showroom vereinbaren

Termine zur Besichtigung der Teppiche im Mischioff Showroom sind jederzeit auf Vereinbarung möglich. Das Mischioff Team freut sich auf Ihre Nachricht und Ihren Besuch.

Termin Vereinbaren

Große Sammlung antiker Kelims aus der ganzen Welt

Der überwiegende Teil der antiken Webteppiche stammt aus dem Kaukasus, die mit ihren teils geometrischen, teils floralen Motiven begeistern. Die stilvollen Kasak, Schirvan und Karabagh Kelim sowie grazile Soumak und Verne haben nicht nur großen Sammlerwert, sondern sind zudem auch in heutigen Einrichtungen äußerst dekorativ.

Aus Anatolien kommen diverse Anatol und Van Kelims, die ebenfalls eine große Auswahl für Liebhaber antiker Unikate bieten. Kashgai und Senneh Kelims aus Persien runden die umfangreiche Sammlung ab, die im Mischioff Showroom bei Zürich begutachtet und erworben werden kann.

Antike Kelims

Produktdaten der antiken Kelims

  • Knüpfung: Handgewoben
  • Material: Schurwolle
  • Florhöhe: ca. 2 - 4 mm
  • Alter: ca. 1880 - 1950
  • Provenienz: Aserbaidschan, Iran, Türkei

Der Mischioff Online-Katalog

Sämtliche Kollektionen und Designs sowie den aktuellen Lagerbestand finden Sie in unserem Online-Katalog. Registrieren Sie sich unverbindlich für den Einblick in unsere Teppich-Welt.

ONLINE-KATALOG