Antique Rugs From Anatolia

The creation of handknotted carpets in Anatolia has a very long tradition and started about 5000 years ago. During this period, a lot of well known types of carpets arised in the region of Anatolia, most of them named after the different areas and towns.

Artful Carpets from Anatolia

Anatolian carpets always use their own form's and sign's language. The use of special colours underlines the specific expression of these diverse carpets. Even today, the carpet knotting in Anatolia is very important and has always been based on thousands of years of tradition.

Visit the Mischioff Showroom

Appointments to visit the carpets in the Mischioff showroom are possible at any time by arrangement. The Mischioff team is looking forward to your message and your visit.

Make an appointment

Antique Collector's Items From Anatolia

From expressive woolen rugs (for example: Konya, Sivas, Bergama, Malatya) to very fine silk rugs (for example: Kum Kapi, Tossounian, Kayseri, Hereke), the Mischioff's diverse collection covers a very broad spectrum of Anatolian carpets. Despite the advanced age of 80 up to 150 years, all pieces are in a great condition and enthuse collectors of antique, Anatolian carpets all over the world.

The extensive collection of Anatolian carpets can be visited on request in the showroom of Mischioff near Zurich. The antique and modern carpet collections are presented here on a display area of around 800 square meters. In addition, our online catalog offers insights into the variety of our carpets, for which you can register without obligation.

Antique Anatolian Rugs

Product Details Antique Anatolian Rugs

  • knotting: Turkish knotting technique
  • no. of knots: up to 500.000 knots/m²
  • material: wool / silk
  • age: ca. 1850 - 1950
  • origin: Turkey

The Mischioff Online Catalog

You can find all collections and designs as well as our current inventory in our online catalog. Register without obligation for the insight into our carpet world.

ONLINE-CATALOG

Antike Teppiche aus Anatolien

Die Teppichknüpfkunst in Anatolien hat eine sehr lange Tradition. Ihren Ursprung fand die Teppichknüpfung in dieser Region vor rund 5000 Jahren. In dieser Zeit entstanden eine Vielzahl an bekannten Teppicharten, die zumeist nach den unterschiedlichen Gebieten und Ortschaften benannt sind.

Teppichknüpfkunst aus Anatolien

Die anatolischen Teppiche bedienen sich stets einer eigenen Formen- und Zeichensprache, spezielle Farbgestaltungen verleihen dem Teppich aus Anatolien einen besonderen Ausdruck. Auch heutzutage hat die Teppichknüpfkunst in Anatolien eine große Bedeutung und basiert seit jeher auf der jahrtausendlangen Tradition.

Termin im Mischioff Showroom vereinbaren

Termine zur Besichtigung der Teppiche im Mischioff Showroom sind jederzeit auf Vereinbarung möglich. Das Mischioff Team freut sich auf Ihre Nachricht und Ihren Besuch.

Termin Vereinbaren

Antike Teppich-Sammlerstücke aus Anatolien

Vom ausdrucksstarken Wollteppich (z.B. Konya, Sivas, Bergama, Malatya) bis hin zum feinen Seidenteppich (z.B. Kum Kapi, Tossounian, Kayseri) umfasst die vielfältige Sammlung der Mischioff AG ein sehr breites Spektrum anatolischer Teppiche. Trotz des hohen Alters von 80 bis zu 150 Jahren sind sämtliche Stücke in hervorragendem Zustand und für jeden Liebhaber antiker, anatolischer Teppiche ein Genuss.

Die umfangreiche Sammlung anatolischer Teppiche kann auf Händleranfrage im Showroom bei Zürich besichtigt werden. Auf rund 800 Quadratmeter Ausstellungsfläche werden hier die antiken und modernen Teppich-Kollektionen präsentiert. Zudem bietet unser Online-Katalog Einblick in die Vielfalt unserer Teppiche, für den Sie sich unverbindlich registrieren können.

Antike Anatolische Teppiche

Produktdaten der antiken Anatolen

  • Knüpfung: Türkischer Knoten
  • Knotenzahl: bis 500.000 Knoten/m²
  • Material: Schurwolle / Seide
  • Alter: 1850 - 1950
  • Provenienz: Türkei

Der Mischioff Online-Katalog

Sämtliche Kollektionen und Designs sowie den aktuellen Lagerbestand finden Sie in unserem Online-Katalog. Registrieren Sie sich unverbindlich für den Einblick in unsere Teppich-Welt.

ONLINE-KATALOG